This poem was submitted by Patricia Owens, …  Jesus’s Body is now the ones in Exile waiting for His return.. This poem is an expression of His Bride longing for Him

reunion-GoodSalt-pcmas0028little-girl-hugs-jesus-1-GoodSalt-dmtas0171

IT IS TIME…..MY LOVE…IT IS TIME…OUR LOVE.

ENDLESS WHENS….

SUNRISE AND SUNSET
DAYS AND NIGHTS
THAT SEEM TO FLOW INTO EACH OTHER
DO I EVEN KNOW WHAT TIME IT IS?
DO I EVEN CARE?
ALL I ASK IS WHERE, WHERE…
WHERE ARE YOU MY ONLY LOVE?
ISN’T IT TIME YET?
HOW LONG THIS JOURNEY?
HOW LONG THIS LESSON?
HOW LONG THIS WALK?
WHAT MORE MUST I LEARN MY BELOVED?
I HAVE BEEN HERE “TOO” LONG….
THE DAYS GROW WEARY MY LOVE…
IS NOT YOUR HEART CALLING ME
CALLING ME……HOME?
IF NOT NOW, WHEN MY LOVE?
HOW LONGER THIS SOJOURN?
MY TEARS FLOW COPIOUSLY
HOW SOON….
YOUR ARMS?
AHHH, SO I WAIT THE LONGER
AND OUR LOVE GROWS THE STRONGER
SO I’LL  KEEP TELLING MYSELF THE SUCH
WHEN LOVE THOUGH….
YOUR TOUCH?
AND HERE I WANDER, AH, HERE AND THERE…
TRYING TO STILL WONDER
IF I CAN CARE…
BUT I DO…
UNTIL I AM WITH YOU.
AND UNTIL THEN..THE WAITING…
WILL….HAVE….TO …DO!
