44d020def299d5a35c5e8b7d0e071f45

A few days ago I was reading an entry from Sister Faustina’s diary, “Divine Mercy in My Soul” of a vision she was given of Jesus praying to His and our Father in Heaven.    I was so struck by it, as she received a glimpse of how One He is with the Father… and the unity and love They share..   I wanted to share it here:

“Holy Hour-  Thursday, during the hour of prayer, Jesus allowed me to enter  the *Cenacle (*Cenacle – an old word meaning the room where Jesus had the Last Supper with His disciples), and I was a witness to what happened there.  However, I was most deeply moved when , before the consecration, Jesus raised His eyes toward Heaven and entered into a mysterious conversation with His Father.  It is only in Eternity that we shall really understand that moment.  His eyes were like two flames.  His face was radiant, white as snow;  His whole Personage full of Majesty, His soul full of longing.

At the moment of the consecration, love rested satiated- the sacrifice fully consummated.  Now only the external ceremony of death will be carried out- external destruction:  The essence (of it) is in the Cenacle.  Never in my whole life had I understood this mystery so profoundly as during the hour of adoration.  Oh, how ardently I desire that the whole world would come to know this unfathomable mystery. ”

– sis. Faustina Kowalska in her diary, “Divine Mercy In My Soul”.

