matthew-28

“Where shall I go from Your Spirit?  Or Where shall I flee from Your Presence?  If I ascend to Heaven, you are there!  If I make my bed in Shoel, you are there!  If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the Sea- even there your hand shall lead me and your right hand shall hold me.

If I say, “let only darkness cover me and the light about me be night, even the darkness is not dark to Thee, the night is as bright as the day, for darkness is as light with Thee.  For you didst form my inward parts.  You didst knit me together in my mother’s womb.”- Psalm 139: 7-13

This Psalm speaks of darkness that seems to be darkness, but is actually light as far as God is concerned..   the type of darkness that leads to Light.  Seeds germinate under the dark soil before their seedlings break through the darkness to face the Sun’s light.     The mother’s womb is surrounded by such darkness and the tomb Jesus was buried in before He resurrected was surrounded by the same..      Jesus mentioned before His crucifixion that He would be like Jonah who was three days in the belly of the whale.  That belly of the whale was like a womb .. or a tomb.    Jesus experienced both and He came out of both.    He was like that seed that allowed Himself to lose Himself.. to fall to the ground so that He would bear much fruit.   The darkness was as Light to Him..and to the Father.

I prayed before opening to His recorded words to Gabrielle Bossis in “He and I”, and blindly opening the pages, my eyes fell on the following quote from Him :     “My grace?  often you do not see it but it grows like a seed.  Only you must make the earth ready for the planting.”     Hmmm, seeds grow in the dark soil like a baby is “knit together” by God in the mother’s womb.    The Holy Spirit “forms our inward parts” (spirits) as we allow Him to work within us..  quietly and “in the dark” to bring us to a new resurrected life in Christ!

