Last night I had a hard time getting to sleep.. I had a low grade sinus headache which still hadn’t gone away after waking up at midnight after getting to bed early at 8:00 pm. I asked the Lord if He would alleviate it so that I would be able to wake up in time to get ready for church this morning.. It didnt immediately go away, yet I did fall back to sleep for a time, and then had a wierd dream that I don’t want to go into here…as it was definitely not from God; more from the pits of Hell than anything. I woke up, and asked God to forgive and deliver me from any part of my human nature that gave license to any demon in having given me that dream.

Then I went back to sleep yet again, and this time, I had a sort of vision where I was observing an older man.. perhaps in his 60’s or 70’s in a hooded nuetral beighe/ivory robed garment as Jesus would have worn 2000 years ago. He was in a cavern type area with candlelight illuminating the stone walls around him. He was very reverently lovingly worshipping our Lord while lighting a candle and preforming some type of simple spiritual ceremony in that area… perhaps praying before giving out Holy Communion to those he was ministering to. I understood him to be some sort of a priest from the Early Church – perhaps one of the Apostles who walked with Jesus and were now serving Him as the Holy Spirit led them.

One of the main impressions I had watching this person back in ancient times was his demeanor and very essence spoke of Jesus… He was truly full of the Holy Spirit and to see this person was literally to see Jesus . He emanated Jesus so much that I even thought he WAS Jesus, only I knew Jesus was crucified in His early 30’s… and this man was in his late 60’s or so.

The Holy Spirit then confirmed to me that this man served Him while on Earth and was (and IS) a part of His Body of believers. He allowed himself to be emptied of his self-life so that the Holy Spirit could express HIMSELF through Him, and thus become united with His Love.. His Lord Jesus Who had become King in His own life. His worship and spiritual ceremony to the Lord was totally sincere and without fanfare or ego. I was actually drawn closer to Jesus, Himself, and felt more of a spiritual atttraction to Him by watching this disciple… who did not need to speak. The Lord through Him spoke volumes to me.

I woke up again from that dream and found my headache was totally gone., and I fell back asleep again with the memory of that vision… waking up the last time just in time to get ready for church. Putting on a local Christian radio station in the car , I quickly turned the radio off, as the music was so totally opposite to the holy reverence, simplicity and holiness I sensed emanating from that man in that vision earlier. I sensed such a spiritual contrast. Not that the musicians were bad people…. we are all works in progress at various degrees in need of learning and growing in our spiritual walk. I just felt that their music im this particular song missed the spiritual mark of the reverence and holy annointing of the Holy Spirit. Prior to that vision , perhaps I wouldn’t have noticed.

While in church our topic was regarding “God’s Nobodies”. Those who allow the Lord to be glorified through them, at the loss of their social reputations, and to accept persecutions to be identified with Jesus. Again, I thought of that vision of that ancient times servant of our Lord., and I saw the parallel. In order to be used by God on Earth as in Heaven, we need to become His nobodies… nothing in the eyes of others, not even anything special in our OWN eyes… but indeed, truly precious in God’s eyes. St. Therese of Lisuex was led to even serve and love our Lord even if she was not even precious in HIS eyes… but totally ignored by Him. Of course God definitely loves each of us, but He gave her grace to be disposed for even that … to love our Lord even if He could care less for us. This is only through His grace alone and I know I havn’t come to that point spiritually . I was just grateful for His encouragment , vision and teaching that He cared enough to send a random child of His who had a low-grade sinus headache!