Attempting to pray this morning before getting out of bed for work, I dozed off. While in that state between waking and sleeping, I heard the following words: “They have no eyes, no ears and no one wants to hear My Word. ” This startled me awake and I asked the Lord to please give me spiritual eyes to see, spiritual ears to hear and a greater zeal to read and hear His Word… wether He speaks it, uses man to speak it, or it is through the written Word – the Bible.

I was reminded of the scripture in Isaiah 6:9 and Mark 4:12 where Jesus said: “….“The mystery of the kingdom of God has been given to you, but to those on the outside everything is expressed in parables,  so that,  they may be ever seeing but never perceiving, and ever hearing but never understanding; otherwise they might turn and be forgiven.’” 

So after recording the words I heard down in my journal, I asked the Lord if He would give me something in reply to this, and I opened up blindly to the following: “Come along with Me, then, keeping close, and we’ll talk together. You will hear Me, and humbly you will translate My words into daily living. I know how to take a soul captive. I don’t speak in vain.”